TESTIMONIALS

Perfect

Ceremony

When planning something critically important like a wedding from afar, no amount of preparation can add up to the value of feeling safe in someone's capable hands. Trusting another with one's vision, with your personal hopes and dreams, is not an easy task. And, this is especially true when connecting for the first time with an initial stranger. June Dillinger is one of those rare individuals whose integrity shines through the simplest communications, via her voice, her responsive emails, her commitment to fulfilling not just a ledger of tasks, but for creating lifetime memories that will linger in her lucky clients' dreams. So, entrusting the multitude of details involved in planning a renewal ceremony with June Dillinger at I Do Hawaiian Weddings was one of the best decisions my family ever made.

Here are the nuts and bolts: June is a consummate professional, as are each and every one of the highly qualified collegial contractors she will secure for your special event. For example, in observing our gorgeous photographs artfully captured by the ridiculously talented Debbie Miller, I couldn't help but notice how much authentic joy was also emanating from our officiant, Bradford Lum, and the entirety of the crew. It's clear that the team members in this company have found a calling in what they do, which is a quality that's as impossible to fake as it is to spontaneously capture. From make-up artist Vicky, who in two hours will become your new cool best friend, to Scottie, who will responsibly deliver you to your otherworldly venue with a radiant smile, this company is the real deal. There were times I believed that June was actually a magician. We were like those lucky enough to celebrate in Hawaii, yet not fortunate enough to reside on the islands. Because of the geographical distance, I placed our ceremony completely in the purview of June and her team, wherein she exceeded all of my high expectations. Every little detail we requested was accommodated without judgment or compromise. June allowed us to combine our vision into a one-of-a-kind memory that we will always cherish. Far from carbon copied, we had a lush, intimate, highly personalized moment in time that enveloped our family commitment. Hawaii itself never disappoints; it is a playground of the gods and freedom from worrying about any details will allow you to truly relish your moment in paradise. I Do Hawaiian Weddings' professionalism warrants praise and confidence; June's nurturing touch will fill your heart full of the spirit of Aloha, authenticating those magazine quality images of your big day.

"June is a great speaker & conveys so much emotion when officiating! Lots of compliments from our guests on her too!"

Kristine G.

"June arrived just in the nick of time to my Spring 2014 wedding. She was calm, cool and collected, took her place, and officiated the wedding without a hitch. Her vows and style are amazing, and there's a certain something about her that puts your mind at ease. We had lots of compliments on our choice of officiant, which was great, because that was the first time we were meeting her as well!"

Alaina B.

"I am a coordinator for Zenju Weddings and Events of Hawaii. I must say I work with June Dillinger pretty frequently. We book her quite a bit, due to her professionalism. June has made all of our clients extremely satisfied. She has an positive demeanor and truly cares for the couple. When she marries a couple she truly feels the power of her words. June has always been punctual, arrives prepared and extremely well dressed. The Zenju team enjoys working with June. "

Yanicke W.

The passion & professionalism of the entire team at I Do Hawaiian Weddings made the dream of our Hawai'ian wedding become reality. June helped us co-create a wonderful ceremony in the presence of friends & family. Words cannot convey how confident & valued she made us feel throughout the entire process. She even helped us arrange secret surprises for each other that added an exciting & touching dimension to our nuptials. We are living proof that a wedding doesn't have to be planned years in advanced or be complicated to be deep and memorable. Our ceremony was individual, beautiful and unforgettable. From start to finish June was personal, creative, and a wealth of information & resources. There is NO ONE better equipped to help you manifest your dream Hawai'ian wedding. On the shores of Makapu'u Beach our Love was blessed and transformed by someone who knows & BELIEVES "It's all about Love".

Our Day was Perfect

After we had decided to get married in Hawaii on the first day that same sex marriage was to be legal (Dec. 2, 2013), we very lucky when we found June via Google. Well, we hit the jackpot!
Hawaii is a slightly different procedure than most states for getting a marriage license, so we very fortunate to have June guide us through this maze.
June is a beautiful person - both inside and out! She made our ceremony so memoriable.
We highly recommend June for any wedding - same sex or otherwise.

Bill Wiley & James Flynn
Same sex marriage

"Even though June was there for our short ceremony, she performed beyond my expectations, from before the ceremony til the end. The day we called and reserved her service for our wedding day, instantly she wanted to get to know us on a personal level. She really has a passion for what she does and that showed on the day of our ceremony."

Allan P.

"My husband and I renewed our vows on the beach for our 5th anniversary this past September 21st, and we couldn't imagine it being any more magical than with June! From start to finish we received great service and communication, and the day of she went out of her way to ensure every moment was special. We would highly recommend her services to anyone, and look forward to renewing our vows in another 5 years in beautiful Honolulu with her!"

Bonnie E.

"June was very flexible and able to work with our very specific schedule. We did not plan ahead at all, but decided to marry shortly after same-sex marriage became an option for us here in Hawaii. I wanted the official date to be the same as our previous ceremonies to consolidate anniversary dates. So I called June the day before and she was able to accommodate our tight schedule. Also, being our third ceremony, we did not want anything fancy or expensive. June made the very simple ceremony short and nice and even reminded us to take a couple of snap shots, which we had forgotten to do at our civil union. It was exactly what we were looking for! Mahalo!"

Reba L.

"I knew the moment I saw a photo of June Dillinger that I would like her! Short white hair and a radiant smile. And her reviews online were also really good, so I knew I made the right choice in contacting her.
June was nearly late to my wedding due to some bad traffic, but as soon as she arrived, she greeted me calmly, and immediately took her place and got ready for our entrance.
Her presence is so positive and relaxed, you couldn't help but be that way as well.
We didn't choose to write our own vows, but the vows she had (semi-religious, semi-spiritual) were great, and our guests really enjoyed the ceremony.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend June as a wedding officiant. She's the type of woman you can tell you'd love as a good friend or second mom!"

June Dillinger is Aloha

"Really had a great time in planning our wedding with June's help, she was extremely helpful and made it very easy. Ceremony was just right with a little aloha thrown in. Not only was she the officiant but she's become a friend! Mahalo"

Big Wave Dave

"Even though June was there for our short ceremony, she performed beyond my expectations, from before the ceremony til the end. The day we called and reserved her service for our wedding day, instantly she wanted to get to know us on a personal level. She really has a passion for what she does and that showed on the day of our ceremony."

Allan P.

"Wedding officiants are a dime a dozen in Hawaii's saturated wedding market. June stood out amongst the rest with her genuine personality. We were speaking on the phone just 30 minutes after we sent our first email enquiry to her and right then and there we knew she was the one we wanted to work with. June's prompt replies and expertise helped guide us through the whole experience seamlessly. She was very thoughtful throughout the planning process and put us at ease on our wedding day. We highly recommend her to be a part of your special day."

Wedding Officiant

"I couldn't ask for a better experience. My partner and I decided to get married in Hawaii and make it an intimtae moment between him and I. We looked for somebody to perform the ceremony by the beach and then we found June. She was very helpful from the time we contacted her. Her website was full of great information and she assisted with getting the license and doing the ceremony. She truly knows how to make a moment like this very special."

Best experience

"Tom and I are so grateful for the excellent service that June and her staff provided us. We live in North Carolina and all our pre-planning were done thru emails and phone calls. All our emails were answered and all phone calls returned. During the planning stage, she gave us all the necessary guidance to get everything in order - all these resulted in an exceptional unforgettable no-hassle seamless wedding.
June is very professional and very friendly, she made sure to accommodate our "numerous" requests. Her flexibility allowed us to make it the way we wanted it - and of course with some of her expert advice!!! Because of our time constraint, our first meeting with her was on the day and time of the wedding itself, there were no "rehearsals" or anything prior BUT this did not matter at all because the ceremony was just perfect!!
Tom and I would like to thank her for making this happen. We highly recommend her and we definitely would get her services again when it comes time for our renewal of vows!
Mahalo from the bottom of our hearts!"

Highly Recommended!!

Ok...let me begin by saying I am not someone who posts on yelp or any other social site, for that matter. But in the case of June at Hawaiian Weddings, I FEEL ABOSOLUTELY compelled to do just that so that I can sing her praises!! The story: my girlfriend and I were vacationing in Hawaii and saw quite a few people getting married. As we walked through different hotels and beach fronts we saw actual ceremonies or just couples taking their wedding photos. After seeing this many times over our 7 day vacay, I could see the "itch" developing in my partner. To be fair, she and I have been together for many years but for a variety of different reasons had not taken the "leap" yet...CLOSE a couple of times, but had not seen it through. While sitting at a bar one evening, my girlfriend turns to me and says, "We really should've planned to get married while we're here." BOOM GOES THE DYNAMITE!! I thought for a moment and replied, "Well, maybe we still can...?" Enter June at Hawaiian Weddings. After discussing ideas and the possibility of a wedding before we left in 2 days, we looked up a few things online and found I Do Hawaiian Weddings. The reviews were phenomenal in every way but I wasn't sure if it could be pulled off on such short notice. I completed June's online questionnaire and WITHIN FIVE MINUTES, June called me personally!! She talked to us for about 10 minutes about what ideas we may have and when we wanted to do it. I thought surely telling her "Tomorrow" would be the end of the conversation. June calmly responded, "Oooh! Okay, give me an hour." Within 40 minutes time, June had everything lined up: officiant, photographer/videographer, and permit for beach weddings AND scheduled someone to come to our hotel to do hair/make up on the bride to be! When she called us back, she gave us the details, thanked us for trusting her and the process, and for being flexible. All we had to do was buy some clothes and show up! No stress, no hassles, no worries! She also gave my gf the names of a few stores she could visit and go wedding dress shopping!

June made possible an amazing beachside wedding! The offiant, Brutus, was so warm and friendly. He conducted a traditional Hawaiian style wedding complete with offerings and blessings and made it magical! The camera/video people were awesome and very laid back. Everything was about us and they were there to capture it all.

I cannot express how thankful we are to June and her team for taking all of the stress and pressure that normally comes with planning a wedding, and making it care-free and unforgettable! I have honestly had more trouble in a drive-thu getting my order right than we had letting June handle this life-changing event for us!

Michael B. 

Amazing

Service

Our photographer recieaved this note of gratitude....
Aloha Sean, I don't have the words to express how much I love these pictures! Thank you for being part of our special day and capturing these special momeries, we will forever cherish your work!  It was so fun shooting with you.  Thank you for helping us relax & enjoy ourselves, which really translated to our pictures. Mahalo!!
The Lee Ohana

If you can’t figure out why you would use our service, here is a testimony to support you in your decision. If we could get YELP to turn off their qualifiers since some don’t make the cut for what ever reason, we’d be pigs in heaven! Instead we are piglets on the island of Oahu, doing about best to make a fat experience for you!

Initially, we were drawn to June Dillinger through her website photos, in which she appeared caring and experienced as well as joyful and elegant. Then as we began to communicate via emails, it was obvious that her intentions were heartfelt and her energy eager to help us create our special day. Upon arriving in Honolulu we had lunch with June during which her attentiveness focused on details from our 15 years together. She translated what she learned about us at lunch to personalize the wording of our ceremony. This was more important than one might imagine, as other than the photographer and the chaffeur, it was just the two of us and June, and she felt like family to us that day, that sunset, on the beach.
With our gratitude and appreciation, Donn and Gary"

"Even though June was there for our short ceremony, she performed beyond my expectations, from before the ceremony til the end. The day we called and reserved her service for our wedding day, instantly she wanted to get to know us on a personal level. She really has a passion for what she does and that showed on the day of our ceremony."
Allan P.

"My husband and I renewed our vows on the beach for our 5th anniversary this past September 21st, and we couldn't imagine it being any more magical than with June! From start to finish we received great service and communication, and the day of she went out of her way to ensure every moment was special. We would highly recommend her services to anyone, and look forward to renewing our vows in another 5 years in beautiful Honolulu with her!"

Bonnie E.

"We originally scheduled another wedding planner (Hawaiian Nei Weddings) who bailed on us the day before we were departing from Texas to Hawaii. We were told they would not perform a same sex marriage only after making arrangements with them for almost a week. We found June Dillinger by the Grace of God & recommend her to ANY couple wishing to be married. June was professional & courteous & provided accurate information, maps & other special touches without straining our pocketbook. We are beyond pleased with I DO Hawaiian Weddings & are grateful for June's genuine caring spirit. Five Stars aren't enough to rate I DO Hawaiian Weddings!!!"

JK M.

In the months leading up to the wedding, June was prompt at replying to emails and any questions that we had. We wanted our ceremony to have an authentic "Hawaiian feel", and June provided just that, by both her words and her presence (no cheesy hawaiian shirt or leis here!). She customized the wording for us by adding an extra part into the ceremony. She was simply amazing! For any couples planning their wedding on the island of Oahu, we would highly recommend her!

Simply Delightful!

My wife and I wanted a non-faith based wedding that touched upon Ohana and thankfulness for wonderful friends. She was super collaborative with the vows and was not only professional, but definitely emitted a carding demeanor throughout the ceremony. June was able to meet with us before the ceremony to make sure we were all were prepared beforehand. Everything went beautifully and we couldn't thank June enough.
Highly recommended!

Kenny Jefferis

"My husband and I were married on the lovely Makapu'u beach at sunset and June was our officiant! We had been planning it since last year and June and I had sent many emails back and forth. She was always professional and friendly and answered all my silly questions in a timely manner. Our ceremony was perfect! I loved that June tied in Hawaiian tradition and it wasn't completely religious. It was a great spot on the beach and I don't think anyone else was around. She hooked us up with a photographer, Debbie, who was also wonderful! Overall we loved our ceremony and time on Oahu! I Do Hawaiian Weddings is definitely the way to go, we will be referring our friends who have also considered a destination wedding. Many thanks and aloha to June!! We are so grateful to have found you :) "

Ceremony was Perfect

"June was very flexible and able to work with our very specific schedule. We did not plan ahead at all, but decided to marry shortly after same-sex marriage became an option for us here in Hawaii. I wanted the official date to be the same as our previous ceremonies to consolidate anniversary dates. So I called June the day before and she was able to accommodate our tight schedule. Also, being our third ceremony, we did not want anything fancy or expensive. June made the very simple ceremony short and nice and even reminded us to take a couple of snap shots, which we had forgotten to do at our civil union. It was exactly what we were looking for! Mahalo!"

Reba L.

"We booked June for our officiant and I would never choose anyone else. She has a calm, beautiful voice for officiating. She worked with me to make our ceremony exactly how I wanted it - she didn't mind when I changed things or added things in.
She is quick to reply to you via email.
Even though we did not have a rehearsal (which I would highly recommend) she helped everything run smoothly that day. In short, she is amazing!"

June is Fantastic!

The only stressful part of our wedding planning was choosing a coordinator. It ended there as soon as we choose June with I Do Hawaiian Weddings. Prior to our arrival all of our questions, concerns and changes were answered so quickly, we never had to hit "refresh" hoping for a reply.
The day of our wedding was absolutely spectacular! Our driver, Bill, picked us up promptly and gave us a call 10 minutes before he was to arrive to let us know. We were, of course, running behind, but he assured us that we had plenty of time and not to rush, that he would be waiting.
Upon arriving at Makapu'u Beach, June and her team were waiting for us and began Video (Owen) and Photography (Vince) as soon as we stepped our of the car. We felt like we were on the red carpet, lol.
We choose to have a Hawaiian Ceremony with Blake La Benz so we could have the Cracking of the Coconut. Blake was great and it was a wonderful ceremony, we couldn't have asked for anything more.
Overall, June and her team were absolutely amazing. It was our very special day and they made it all possible.

Couldn't have asked for more!

We had the pleasure of working with June on our wedding in Hawaii. She was very thoughtful of our preferences and suggested the perfect spot for our wedding. She also took care of the paperwork needed to have the ceremony on the beach.
June frequently check in to make sure things were going smoothly, was flexible, and made sure that everything was in order for our ceremony. My family, visiting from out of town, were very impressed with her words during the ceremony, and she did make the day a beautiful memory. We highly recommend her services!

Excellent, thoughtful, and caring officiant

"Looking for that other someone special, to perform our wedding ceremony of course. June was that person. June made our day a very special one. We were looking for someone that was very flexible and more than willing to meet our needs no matter how big or small. June was willing to do that. We were at a time that we didn't have the exact date solidified because of other travel plans that we had but June met us on short notice as our plans had changed and helped us pull it all together. Thank you to June for making our day a special one."

Looking for that other someone special

"My partner and I found June through Google. Her website was incredibly accessible and impressive, which gave us reason to contact her, and we are pleased that we did! We chose to have a private, intimate wedding in Oahu, and June was so easy to work with remotely in planning all the logistics for us. June is an incredibly kind, nurturing person, and it really comes through in her website, her communications, and especially in person. That type of character really made the experience so stress-free, and we felt so secure and supported by June and her team (Kahu Brad and Debbie for photography). We opted for a traditional Hawaiian wedding, though low-key, and it was delivered splendidly with such meaning for us. I would highly recommend June and her team for any type of wedding (and with the new SCOTUS ruling, I guess there really isn't a "gay marriage" anymore, thought everything is fabulous with the I DO team :) "

Partners

"Yes you were the first email to us as a married couple. We want to thank you for everything, our day could not have been more special. Met all of our expectations and more. Everything your promised and the things we wanted were delivered and more. It was the best coffee and donuts we have ever had. The beach and sunrise were ideal, so glad you helped us plan it that way. Hiring Bill took all the pressure off of getting to the beach that day, so glad we did that. Beyond grateful to see him waiting for us that morning when we walked out of the hotel, a god send, and the nicest man. Deb was great, can't wait to see the pictures. Will never forget her telling us " to bring our legs along". June if you ever wonder someday if you made a positive impact on another persons life, your have on ours. We were married in the ideal place at the ideal time, by the ideal person. Thanks again for everything. Yes we will go online and tell the world about our special day and recommend you and your staff. Just one last thing, if you see Sherri our marriage license connection, we wondered if she enjoyed the cheese curds."

It could not have been more perfect! Thank you to June and her Team for making our special day an everlasting memory! June is so true of heart and filled with pure love and you can hear it in her words as she orated our ceremony! I cried thru the whole thing! Tears of love and joy!
Special Mahalo to Maggie for being so on top of everything! We were able to print out a copy of our marriage certificate today and a rush of all the special memories came back!
We even made June walk on water! Lol and she did it with excitement and adventure!
Thank you, thank you, thank you ever again!

Savy W.

It was exactly how I dreamt it to be. We are from Michigan & just found her on internet. June did a great job. She is so nice & did good to help you not feel nervous. She's also very good at navigating lol since our GPS messed up. Thank you for our memorable, beautiful day.

Melissa G.N.

Honestly the best ceremony ever! Everyone is very pleasant and she really makes you feel at home she is an amazing person the greatest personality I am so blessed to have come across her information and she will forever be a part of our lives!!!! i Love "I Do Hawaiian Weddings" !!!!! Adding the the photographer Lila she was an amazing person!! all around!! Makes you feel if she was part of the wedding as well!!

Dean S. 


Wedding

Archive

5.0

We can't recommend I Do Hawaiian Weddings enough. Based on a recommendation from friends, we contacted June and her team and we were able to create the perfect custom wedding for us. We chose an intimate beach wedding at sunset and the ceremony was absolutely perfect. It was casual (barefoot in the sand) yet at the same time spiritual and lovingly touched with Hawaiian influences. And to top off the beautiful ceremony, our fabulous photographer Lila was able to capture some amazing photographs of us highlighting the beauty of Hawai’i in the setting sun. We feel so lucky to be able to include June and Lila in our hearts on the day that we joined our ‘ohana as one.
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

SUPER grateful for your gentle words! Lila and I, and our entire team for that matter throughly enjoy the "good" we do. Thank you for sharing your love with us! We we are honored to feel blessed in this very special way. Mahalo nui loa!
Profile Picture Colin, 5/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

My partner & I eloped in Honolulu in October. Without ever being to Hawaii we chose our wedding planner / celebrant based on online reviews & im so glad we did! I Do Hawaiian Weddings were faultless! Our celebrant was June Dillinger & i cannot recommend her highly enough! She helped us pick the perfect beach spot, and really listened to what we wanted to achieve. I was so nervous about having my 2 year old daughter with us (as it was just my partner and I eloping - no family to help) so June brought along her friend Ingrid (aka baby whisperer) to help keep her under control during our ceremony! It was just perfect! Thank you so much June, you deserve more than 5 stars!!!
Photo for I Do Hawaiian Weddings Review
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

Oh we were so blessed to have Ingrid on board! Thank you for your caring words. Really wonderful... I hope more couples will feel the confidence you did too. Just fantastic!
Profile Picture Kayce, 10/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Everything from the beginning to the end was fantastic! June and her team make it seem so easy, their attention to detail is amazing. They deliver flawlessly on every promise made. Top notch!
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

I'm smiling from ear to ear! So happy to hear that you still feel like it was yesterday. THAT is the finest compliment ever! We are grateful for your gentle words. Sending you aloha until we meet again:)
Profile Picture Glenn, 8/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

They were fabulous! I surprised my husband for our 25th anniversary with a renewal of vows. June did a beautiful service. My husband was so thrilled! Thank you June!
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

It was my pleasure to be of service. I will always remember the look of delight and surprise on your husband's face. What a treat serving you two was. Thank you for choosing I DO HAWAIIAN WEDDINGS for your 25 anniversary vow renewal celebration :)
Profile Picture Susan, 6/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

The team is very genuine and helpful. We planned our parents 40th vowel renewal from Texas and were so happy with the outcome! They recommended Kewala Bay for the ceremony and it could not have been more perfect! Kahu Brutus performed the Hawaiian ceremony which was magical and included lots of cool history on Hawaii traditions. Musician Butch who played the ukulele was the perfect added touch. Their packages range from Al La Carte to Full Service which really helped us get exactly what we wanted within our budget.
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

Mahalo Candice! It was wonderful working with you on behalf of your parents... super neat as a matter of fact. Thank you for trusting us with their ceremony. We are grateful the day was filled with grace too :) Butch and Brutus both called in right away to say it was exceptional and that made them really happy too!!!
Profile Picture Candice, 11/24/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant
5.0

I Do Hawaiian Weddings made our ceremony so special and memorable! Special thanks to June, Pomaika'i, and Debbie! They were all so amazing.
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

Mahalo for your kind words! It was a lovely day and we were honored you chose us for your ceremony. With abundant aloha!
Profile Picture Nick, 10/14/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Travel, Wedding Planning
5.0

June was amazing from start to finish, booking online from another country was daunting, as you never quite know. But June kept in regular contact, answered any questions we had was so very lovely, polite and fantastic. June made our day so very special with her loving kind presence. We couldn't have asked for anyone better or more grounded to conduct our ceremony! Would recommend June to everyone!!!
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

Just delighted you found me from so far away! Thank you for choosing I DO HAWAIIAN WEDDINGS and allowing me to be of service. Your ceremony being so intimate on a HUGE beach was simply magical. What a way to get married. Congratulations!!!! With abundant aloha, June
Profile Picture Kristy, 10/12/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

June Dillinger and her team were wonderful! As mother of the bride I felt very comfortable that my daughter was surrounded by people who appreciated the full meaning of this special event. Brutus La Benz, the officiant, created a meaningful ceremony that honored the sacredness of the moment and incorporated beautiful Hawaiian elements. Butch O'Sullivan provided the perfect accompaniment to the ceremony with his singing and ukulele. His music enhanced the ceremony. The photographer, Debbie Miller was wonderful! She was patient and creative as she captured the day in picture, despite the crazy flow of the bridal party during the pre-wedding hours. My daughter and new son-in- law were surrounded by people who were both professional and caring. I whole heartedly recommend "I Do Hawaiian Weddings" to anyone wanting to get married on O'ahu.
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

I have never had a mother of a bride write in and so this is an HONOR! I know my team well and their best is what they give. So great to know you were able to experience it from a different perspective and then offer a review as confirmation. Mahalo for your support! We are all super grateful and happy to have been of service. It's all about love!
Profile Picture User6828184, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, Officiant, Photography
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Non-religious
5.0

We had Lisa Grace Christian as our officiant at Aulani and she did a fabulous job! She gave us an outline of the ceremony well before hand and kept the ceremony brief and non-religious as we had requested. He words were very special without being cheesy and she spoke clearly so that all of our guests could hear what she said. She was also very professional and had this great way of being an authoritative officiant without standing out too much and really let us shine as the bride and groom in the photos and while speaking our vows.
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

Mahalo Rachel!

I just shared it with Grace too... Love hearing the good news and letting the world know it is possible to have your ceremony just as you imagined. Your share is perfect!

Many blessings to you both,
June
Profile Picture User6676928, 1+ year ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Agnostic, Customized Vows, Licensed, Non-religious
5.0

My husband and I eloped last year on our 6 year anniversary October 17, 2015 in a sunrise ceremony on Kailua Beach. June was our phenomenal officiant that day and we still speak so highly of her! She blessed our lives more than she'll know. We just took forever to write a review for her because we've been spending this last year planning our big wedding celebration for our family here in Seattle; and now that its over we can reflect on how amazing our first year of marriage has been.

Leading up to our wedding day June was very easy to communicate with. My sister in law referred her to us and was involved in the initial communications with June since my family is from Hawaii it was a little more convenient that way. My husband and I knew that God would bless our marriage in every way possible and did he ever by sending her to us!

We did a sunrise ceremony and June went above and beyond for us. She helped me get ready by putting on my dress, foot jewelry and calmed my nerves. You see, my husband and I chose to keep our ceremony private because the foundation of our marriage is between us and God so the only people in attendance other than ourselves were June and our photographer, Nick. So, when June offered to help me get ready it meant so much more than she realized.

The ceremony she conducted was perfect for us and absolutely symbolized, encouraged and uplifted everything my husband and I stand for. We were truly blessed to have had June do our ceremony and we HIGHLY recommend her and her team to anyone looking to have their wedding in Hawaii!

June - Mahalo Nui Loa and God Bless! We love and appreciate you and wish you all the best! xo Marcus & Jesseca Antonio
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

Ha! What an honor!!! When I read though your review, I had to be still and simply say thank you. I'm so pleased you wrote and grateful beyond words for remembering the finer details of the day. Thank you so very much.... to infinity and beyond... aloha, June
Profile Picture Marcus & Jesseca, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

June was great! She made our special day even more special. We had several emails and phone calls with her, she made it so easy. it was a great day at the beach with our toes in the sand ( June's too ). She even took a few snapshots too.
Thanks again June
S & C
Profile Picture User5579255, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

They were very professional and responsive whenever we had any questions. Down to earth people that wanted to make sure our wedding ceremony went exactly the way we envision it. I kept going back and forth trying to figure out if I wanted to go ahead with this vendor and they were very patient with me, which I completely appreciate. Everybody loved our ceremony venue considering we had it on the beach.
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

Aloha! Thanks so much for this descriptive and well thought out review. My team is very conscious and I'm so glad it showed up in your day. It was great to see Vince too! Many blessings, June
Profile Picture Wilma, 5/30/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had a fantastic experience with June. She made our day feel special from start to finish. As soon as you meet her, you know you've made a great choice, as she is incredibly warm and is able to make the experience personal and memorable. Working with her in advance was easy and she was very responsive and helpful at all points. I would strongly recommend her!
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

Whoot Whoot! You guys were the best! Thanks so much for choosing "I DO" for wedding day. Cheers of aloha to you, NEWLYWEDS!!! June
Profile Picture Michael, 5/23/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I'm so happy that June was the person who performed our ceremony for us. She is one of those people who's beauty shines from the inside out and her presence definitely completed our perfect day. Mahalo June ❤️
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

Nice! It was an honor to be a part of your wedding day:) I loved how the video turned out... please come back sooner than later... You can renew anytime:) Love to you and Chris:) Aloha, June
Profile Picture Kristin, 5/2/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Based in Australia, all our research and communication with wedding vendors was via email. When we began looking for someone to organise our wedding we did contact a number of different people but June and I Do Hawaiian Wedding stood head and shoulders above the rest. Junes’ communication is fabulous and she is so open, honest and friendly. It’s a big risk putting the most special day of your lives in the hands of someone you have never met and who is 10,000kms away! We wouldn’t change a thing about our wedding day. It ran like clockwork, there was no stress at all, and it was the perfect day we had hoped for. June and her team are fabulous. June orchestrated our day perfectly, Gary performed a Hawaiian ceremony for us that was magical, Bill and Domonic were the drivers that got us to and from safely and in total style and Sean and Christian from Lumiere Visuals provided the most amazing photos and video! There is no recommendation we can give to June, her team and I Do Hawaiian Weddings that is high enough! Thanks so much! Harry & Kate
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

Mahalo for your generous words. I'm so glad you enjoyed your day and that all the planning turned out to be a breeze. I don't believe in chaos and it's so fantastic to know you experienced only bliss from beginning to end. It means the world to me and my team as they are incredible people and honor all our couples. For you to feel it, is most important. MANY BLESSINGS and ALOHA! Come back soon! June
Profile Picture Kate, 5/1/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Videography, Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I had a last minute catastrophe and we were blessed to find June. Our family was already set to come with flights and hotels booked - we had only a few days to find an officiant. Although she had another wedding that day, she was able to accommodate us. She was so calming and truly brought the love of an act as special as marriage to the day with her wonderful ceremony. We loved what she did for our day so much that we had our good friends hire her for their wedding a month later!
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

Hah! Indeed it was an amazing day.! Thanks so much for choosing me and what a delight it was to meet your friends an perform their ceremony just a month later. "I" felt blessed by you and trusting such quick planning could work. Mahalo Nui Loa! With abundant aloha, June
Profile Picture Kalina, 3/21/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

The only stressful part of our wedding planning was choosing a coordinator. It ended there as soon as we choose June with I Do Hawaiian Weddings. Prior to our arrival all of our questions, concerns and changes were answered so quickly, we never had to hit "refresh" hoping for a reply.

The day of our wedding was absolutely spectacular! Our driver, Bill, picked us up promptly and gave us a call 10 minutes before he was to arrive to let us know. We were, of course, running behind, but he assured us that we had plenty of time and not to rush, that he would be waiting.

Upon arriving at Makapu'u Beach, June and her team were waiting for us and began Video (Owen) and Photography (Vince) as soon as we stepped our of the car. We felt like we were on the red carpet, lol.

We choose to have a Hawaiian Ceremony with Blake La Benz so we could have the Cracking of the Coconut. Blake was great and it was a wonderful ceremony, we couldn't have asked for anything more.

Overall, June and her team were absolutely amazing. It was our very special day and they made it all possible.
Profile Picture Jessica, 11/21/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I cannot say enough good things about June and her staff! My husband and I recently did a 30 Year Vow renewal. June always answered my e-mails and calls. She was extremely helpful all while being very professional. Brad officiated our ceremony and he was so great. Butch played the music and it was beautiful. Butch and Vince did the photos and video. They were all so pleasant to work with and did an awesome job. Our ceremony was everything and more than we though it would be. I cannot thank June and her staff enough for making our renewal so special. They are truly the best!! Mahalo to all!!!!
Profile Picture Maureen, 11/8/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, Officiant, Photography, Videography
Services Used: Customized Vows, Vow Renewal
5.0

Wow! What a wonderful ceremony. We couldn't have asked for more. Planning a wedding from halfway around the world, could be challenging. However, June and Sara made it extremely easy and seamless. Their communication and timeliness despite a 6 hour time difference was phenomenal. They accommodated every request and answered all questions to put us at ease. The ceremony on Waialae Beach Park was beautiful and meaningful, more than we could have ever hoped for. June is an exceptional officiant. The lei ceremony and vows she spoke made an indelible mark in our hearts and a moment we will treasure forever. Sean, our photographer, was great. He took very artistic photos from several angles and as the sun set. I would highly recommend June and her team to anyone wanting to marry in paradise.
Profile Picture Felice, 9/22/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

June and her team are amazing, together her and her team will do everything and anything they can to make the dreams of your special day become a reality. Every single request and question I had, and there were many were answered immediately. June helped make my wedding day form into what I wanted it to be, and at the same time she helped make it as stress free as possible. She not only will help plan and coordinate your wedding, but she can also officiate it as well. June's kind words and beautiful vows of love and compassion are what made my wedding day so precious. Without June and her team I think I may have grown a few gray spots, and I know it would not of turned out half as well.
Profile Picture Franklyn, 9/21/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

We chose June Dillinger and her team to co-ordinate our wedding in Waikiki. June is an extremely professional Wedding Officiant who makes you feel totally at ease, the day of the ceremony was the first time we had met her and it was like we had known her for ages!! From first contacting 'I Do Hawaiian Weddings' up until the ceremony, we received first class customer service - all our questions were answered promptly and we felt very confidant we had made the right choice. This company provides excellent value flexible wedding packages and exceeded our expectations. Karen - the Photographer was very professional and the photographs exceptional. We cannot thank June enough for making the day so special and would highly recommend any couples - same-sex or otherwise to consider 'I Do' for their big day.
Profile Picture Debbie, 9/12/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

I set up a surprise vow renewal for my parents 40th wedding anniversary and contacted June to officiate the ceremony and provide a photographer and ukulele player, as I didn't want to go through the hassle of coordinating with multiple vendors from Chicago. June was very response from the beginning and easy to coordinate with while trying to organize the surprise. She showed up early and provided a wonderful and special vow renewal for my parents. They were blown away with June and the surprise. You can tell June takes pride and loves what she does! I absolutely recommend her. The photographer and ukulele player she provided were also great.
Profile Picture Jenny, 9/8/14, 1 Review
Category: Entertainer, Officiant, Photography
5.0

We planned a trip to Hawaii and thought that it would be nice to do a renewal of our wedding vows. I found "I Do Hawaiian Weddings" on the internet and I am very happy that I did. June did a great job with the location and the ceremony. We had the ceremony on the Kahanamoku Beach with a wonderful view of Diamond Head behind us.

We had the pictures taken in the package and those pictures were fantastic. Since Hawaii is the rainbow state, it did not disappoint. Our pictures had a beautiful rainbow behind us.
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

Cute! I just hope I can produce a rainbow for everyone now:) It was a delight to be of service... I wish you all, all the best!

With abundant aloha, June
Profile Picture Gary, 6/28/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

June Dillinger of I DO HAWAIIAN WEDDINGS was an absolute God Send! Our previous officiant bailed the late afternoon before we were to fly to Hawaii from Texas claiming she didn't have an officiant who would perform same-sex weddings (Hawaii Nei Weddings) after we exchanged several email. June was absolutely awesome in every way possible! There aren't enough rating stars to give to June as she was professional, kind & supportive. Her services were less-costly, thorough, detail-oriented & much, much more than we hoped for. June performs weddings for ALL people & will NOT discriminate!!! June was also flexible & performed our wedding on Duke Beach with Diamondhead in the background. It was glorious & fun & people we didn't even know joined in the happiness of the intimate ceremony. We would absolutely, hands-down, recommend I DO HAWAIIAN WEDDINGS to anyone who wishes to be married by a Lady of high class & integrity!!!
Profile Picture JK & Tina, 6/11/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

I Do Hawaiian Weddings was not only professional and accommodating but made us both feel comfortable and secure in knowing that our day would be special. Constant communication and guidance made our day worrisome free! Many thanks to June Dillinger, Rev. Gary and photographer Karen Renard for welcoming us into this beautiful Hawaiian setting and giving us a most memorable wedding.
Profile Picture Lynn, 5/21/14, 2 Reviews 

Wire

History

5.0

Tom and I are so grateful for the excellent service that June and her staff provided us. We live in North Carolina and all our pre-planning were done thru emails and phone calls. All our emails were answered and all phone calls returned. During the planning stage, she gave us all the necessary guidance to get everything in order -- all these resulted in an exceptional unforgettable no-hassle seamless wedding.

June is very professional and very friendly, she made sure to accommodate our "numerous" requests. Her flexibility allowed us to make it the way we wanted it - and of course with some of her expert advice!!! Because of our time constraint, our first meeting with her was on the day and time of the wedding itself, there were no "rehearsals" or anything prior BUT this did not matter at all because the ceremony was just perfect!!

Tom and I would like to thank her for making this happen. We highly recommend her and we definitely would get her services again when it comes time for our renewal of vows!

Mahalo from the bottom of our hearts!!
Profile Picture Daum, 4/28/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

From our first meeting to our ceremony, Reverend June embraced us with so much Aloha, she made our Wedding very special, from walking us through every step of our ceremony to the special message given. We highly recommend Reverend June to all couples getting married.

Mahalo Reverend June for being part of our Special Day!

Love the Dunaway's
Profile Picture Roslynn, 4/11/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mahalo nui loa to June Dillinger and I Do Hawaiian Weddings!!! We could not have asked for a better wedding experience. We were extremely impressed with June's sincere nature and reverent demeanor. It was our desire to have a very intimate and personal ceremony on our wedding day and we could not have been more satisfied to have entrusted such a special occasion to I Do Hawaiian Weddings. Without reservation, we would highly recommend June and I Do Hawaiian Weddings to anyone considering the celebration of their love and commitment to each other. With sincere gratitude and Aloha. Kevin & Bryan
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

It was our pleasure! Your day turned out perfect and it's because you are a great couple. A reflection most certainly. Blessings to you both and come visit soon.

Cheers of aloha, June
Profile Picture Kevin, 4/5/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Gary and I contacted June Dillinger December 3, just after same-sex marriage became a reality in Hawaii. From our first conversation it was clear that June was one who would ensure that our special day would be the best we could hope for. She was interested in our wants and needs and made wonderful suggestions along the way. Getting in touch with June was never a problem. She was prompt responding to emails and/or phone calls. When we asked for a photographer to be there for us, she made arrangements with Sean Michel, Pure Media Hawaii, to be there for us. June Dillinger made our wedding day very, very special. She will always be a part of our anniversary celebration if only in spirit as we toast her.
Profile Picture James, 3/17/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

MAHALO! MAHALO! MAHALO! We cannot thank June enough for all she did to make our wedding day special. First, from being out of town (Kentucky), June made the arrangements easy and seamless even form so far away. She thoughtfully listed to the type of service we wanted and ensured it came to fruition. At the last moment, she seamlessly incorporated our personal vows and prayer selection. I highly recommend having the musician (Butch) to play the ukulele; it added a special Hawaiian touch that was unmatched. We also added having a videographer use our video camera to record the ceremony. Also, the photographer was great, she took her time to give suggestions to pictures and listened to our own suggestions and adapted them with her professional touch. Being a gay couple, we were not quite sure how the ceremony would be received in the public on the beach. However, even at sunset where there were so many people around, no one showed anything but the Aloha spirit. June had the ability to make it seem like the only people there where me, she and my now husband. She explained the beautiful tradition of the exchange of the Hawaiian leis and lovingly escorted us into married life with a beautiful and toughing ceremony all against the beautiful background of the ocean and Diamond Head. She even learned a bit of Polish to speak congratulations to my partner in his native tongue. I cannot tell you how amazing it was to be treated just like everyone else. There was even another couple getting married that stopped to wish us much love and happiness. , As June says: “Love is Love”; especiialy in Hawaii! We will remember this day for the rest of our lives. Aloha & Mahalo! Don and Lucas Mallory
Profile Picture Donald, 3/1/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

June Dillinger was our pilot and source of information as we underwent making the arrangements from Chicago for our same-sex wedding on the first day they were allowed under the new Hawaii law. Everything went without a hitch. But the best part was when she conducted our service itself. We could not have chosen a more perfect person! She makes you feel that you have been life-long friends.

Based upon our experience, we would highly recommend her to anyone - gay or straight!
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

I'm still smiling after yesterday. What a treat it was to perform your ceremony as we made history together! Thank you for choosing "ME" for your wedding day. 38 years of waiting and I was blessed to be in your company. May all your days ahead be as happy as December 2, 2013.
Profile Picture Bill, 12/2/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

June was brilliant, warm and extremely helpful. We just needed someone to guide us in terms of celebrants and the paperwork part of getting married and June and Rev Tasaka were brilliant. Much Aloha and thanks to you both.
Devin and Charlotte
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

It was our pleasure to be of service! Your gown was AMAZINGGGGGGGG! Thanks for allowing us to share it on Facebook. WOW! The red and the sparkling beads were just gorgeous. Ethnic wedding attire sure lends to the celebration. Blessings of aloha to you both!
Profile Picture Charlotte, 11/17/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Fantastic. June is delightful and amazing.
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

Sweet, thanks! My two favorite adjectives... delightful and amazing. Thanks for choosing "I DO" for your wedding day. Lots of love to you both!
Profile Picture C, 10/17/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

June was nothing but Awesome!!! From the first time we made contact with her almost a year ago, she has been involved in our wedding with such great enthusiasm and embraced our wedding with a caring heart. Once we finally met, it felt like I had known her forever. June assisted us and reassured us that everything will be fine and it was. Our Wedding was perfect and I truly believe and know that June played a huge part in our happiness. My husband and I have made a new friend for life. Her services are excellent and would strongly recommend her to anyone.
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

I'd say we equally enjoyed ourselves! You two were easy to work with, clear in your questions, knew what you wanted, had a budget and we worked together massaging the details till they were perfect. I'm looking to your renewal of vows... yesterday:) Hurry back! Cheers of aloha, June
Profile Picture Henry & Robert, 10/17/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

June, what can we say we love you so much for being the great woman you are. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your excellent service, your professional charisma and great hospitality. We have recommended you to our friends for some future weddings n anniversaries. We are definitely planning a return to get the official marriage done.
Profile Picture Robert & Henry, 10/17/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

My Husband and I had such a wonderful experience with these wonderful people! June was so helpful with all of our questions and our short notice while James gave us the most wonderful ceremony, despite the difficulties we ran into. They were even sweet enough to incorporate my son into it to make it a family event just like we had hoped! They are absolutely amazing!
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

Dear Amanda,

I'm SO happy all the little details worked out for you and Rev. James was able to support you by making sure your son was included. He's wonderful that way. Thank you for choosing "I DO" and we look forward to performing your renewal of vows in another couple of years.

BEST to you both, June
Profile Picture Amanda, 10/12/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Margie did a wonderful job. It was simply beautiful the way she officiated.
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

Mahalo Ladies and may blessings abound!
Profile Picture CJ, 10/12/13, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Officiant
5.0

My husband proposed to me again, and on our 20 year anniversary we planned to renew our vows in Hawaii. I searched the internet and found several options. I emailed a few people and found that June was the only one with a quick response that was warm and reassuring. Each time I had a question, she emailed straight back with the answer. She offered options and ideas and sent photos of locations. Not wanting a religious ceremony, but rather a relaxed, quiet ceremony for the two of us, she offered rev. Margie's services and sent an example of the wording for the ceremony that suited out needs, values and beliefs perfectly. It was lovely. Our day was sunny and warm and rev. Margie met us on time at the agreed location. She was amazing and we laughed and cried together, it was very special. Our huge thanks go to June and her wonderful service. Mahalo from Gary and Samantha Bowden.
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

Wonderful! I saw Rev. Margie in the office a few days later and she said it was a marvelous time and that she really enjoyed your two so much. Thank you again for choosing "I DO" for you renewal of vows ceremony. We welcome you back any time!
Profile Picture Samantha, 10/7/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I could not have imagined a better wedding ceremony. June was very helpful and responded quickly to all of my emails. She made sure that we understood everything and that we had everything taken care of for our destination wedding. Kahu Arna did a beautiful job with our "Hawaiian Style" wedding. She was such a joy to work with and she made us feel like family. Thank you both for making our wedding absolutely magical!!
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

Thanks you two! I love it when coordination goes so well and everything turns out perfect, even though we've never met. Kahu Arna is a really special woman. I'll be sure she reads your note. LOVE and aloha to you both.
Profile Picture Diana, 9/28/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

June was our officiant for our wedding. Her presence was very comforting and soft spoken. She really meant the words she was saying during our ceremony. Highly recommend her for your service.
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

Dear Lyndsay,
Your wedding was JUST GORGEOUS! Daniel was so excited to turn around to see you coming... neat :) I'm happy we were able to accommodate your Grandma with the Unity Candle ceremony. Even in the breeze, it turned out perfectly. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It seems the are the light of the wedding business.

Many blessings to you both! June
Profile Picture Lyndsay, 9/26/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

June was the perfect choice!! She was fantastic with the planning of the ceremony as well as offering to help plan other aspects. The ceremony was so beautiful and heartfelt. We would recommend June to everyone! She was a big part of making our day amazing!!
Profile Picture User3642095, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

We made the right choice to have the service from June and her team for our wedding. She was friendly and truly helpful, most importantly easy to communicate with. She always responded us in a timely manner, which made our life so much easier with a LONG to do list before the wedding.
Rev. Gary did an excellent job for our wedding, he added memorable Hawaiian touch into our ceremony.
We had many compliment from our guests for his service.
Profile Picture User3638186, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We needed an officiant in a short matter of time and searched high and low for one and a friend recommended that we take a look at a site called I Do Hawaiian Weddings.com and once we did we knew that we found who we were looking for. June was very friendly and also agreed to do it at the time and the place where we wanted to get married. She was the perfect choice! Our little ceremony was more than we expected it was great! Highly recommend June if you need an officiant for your wedding. Thanks so much!!
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

Dear Chad and Leslie,

Leslie, it was so neat that your father went to all that work to set up that sweet arch and chairs for you. The Point @ Hickam was an incredible location too. I hope the two of you will always remember the love that surrounded you that day, including your boy who was just precious. What a perfect day it was for all.

Best to you both!
June
Profile Picture chad, 7/7/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We had planned our Hawaiian wedding from Sydney Australia and had to do everything on-line - after endless searches we found June at "I Do Hawaiian Weddings". Our experience with June was an effortlessly pleasant and easy experience - I can't express in words what a wonderful wedding we experienced using "I Do Hawaiian Weddings", and can recommend June without reservation.
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

I loved being a part of your planning David! And the grand finale was the location of the Makapu'u lookout, rather than on the beach. SO DANG GORGEOUS. I may just have had as much fun as you and Kristine :)
Profile Picture David, 7/3/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

June was a delight! Our guest were impressed with her energy and professionalism. We loved that she customized our vows to accommodate our religious views and those of our parents.

Her energy is loving, authentic, and present.

She made our wedding extra special. Thank you June, we love you.
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

You two have been so kind to cover all my bases. WOW, your YELP review took my breath away. It was an honor to perform a wedding for a friend and one that was HUGE! Trust is a big factor and knowing that you felt I was the right person to deliver, has allowed me to grow in all that I am. Thank you for believing in me. May all loves blessings shower upon the two of you... and Helena too!!!
Profile Picture Aline, 6/30/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

June was a great officiant. Calm, accomodating and professional. She wrote beautiful heartfelt vows for us. Her voice is soothing. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your fun note. I always chuckle when someone notices my voice. Makes me smile in knowing that it's calming affect helps at just the right time during the vow ceremony! Cheers of aloha to you both... June
Profile Picture User2468851, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

June did a fantastic job with helping us celebrate our special day - our ceremony was exactly how we wanted it to be - simple and heartfelt. When we first approached her about how we envisioned our wedding day she was able to assist us with everything from booking the limo, flower arrangements (bouquet and leis for our wedding party) and giving us advice on a beach location. In the end, we chose Magic Island to have our ceremony and it was perfect. It is a great location option close to Waikiki, with views of Diamond Head and the city. June recommended having a 5:30pm ceremony (sunset was at 7:15pm), as it is a very romantic time of day and great if you are looking for sunset photos on the beach!
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

Alignment is everything! Thanks so much for you detailed note of gratitude. Weddings should be about joy, ease and grace. I'm so pleased you enjoyed "I DO" and all we offered. Cheers of aloha!
Profile Picture Melissa, 6/7/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

It was our dream wedding! June was great! Before actually going, emails & phone calls were answered quickly. Even with the time difference. I had been wanting leis for the wedding & said she could bring them to us & the price was cheap. She was very professional. We were actually running late & got lost & she calmly navigated us to the right spot. She was very friendly & did everything perfect. We would highly recommend her! Thanks for making our day the best.
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

When I have the chance to go beyond what is expected, and show up in all the ways that allow a couple to breathe, I know I've done my job well. Thank you for noticing! LOVE TO YOU BOTH!!!
Profile Picture Melissa, 6/4/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

June Dillinger was very easy to work with and she truly made my wife and I's wedding very rememberable. June is very nice woman and will do anything to help make your wedding the most rememberable time you will ever have. I highly recommend June to any of my friends and family because I know she will take care of them with the best of her ability. June I can not thank you enough for the amazing service, ceremony, and kindness you gave to us.
View Vendor Response

Vendor Response

Aloha Jamie and Sarah,

It was a delight to be a part of your day! Nothing like a man in uniform on a sandy beach with his bride. Truly an honor. I pray you are both growing in love, finding new ways to live in the gift you have together.

May all the sweetest of blessings be yours,
June
Profile Picture Jaime, 5/24/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

JUNE WAS OUTSTANDING........SHE WAS JUST OUTSTANDING IN EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. THANKS JUNE.
Profile Picture User3347158, 2+ years ago, 1 Review